We LOVE books! My 2 and a half year old is a very active boy, who amazingly enough will happily sit down and read 3 or 4 books with me… twice! (Read to them from day 1 even when you think they’re not very interested, it really pays off). So it’s not unbelievable that there are pretty much books scattered all over the house. So I’ve decided to start a book hamper just for the borrowed library books. I went online and got this gorgeous hamper with a removable insert bag so we could take it straight to the library! And… It’s in a central place between the kitchen and living room area. Also I’ve decided that its not a strict basket otherwise he may begin to despise the basket and its contents, but rather, a destination for the books hanging around the house. If I see a library book lying next to my bed, the floor, it now has a place to go! Plus when I’m rushing out the door, most of the library books are in the right place and easily found!

20130729-163805.jpg

